Menu

Tyee High School
4424 South 188th Street SeaTac, WA 98188

Office Hours:

Monday-Friday: 6:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Tyee High School
4424 South 188th Street SeaTac, WA 98188

You Are About To Leave the Tyee High School Website

You are now leaving the Highline website and will be redirected to a third-party application or website. This site may have advertisements or other content not necessarily endorsed or approved by Highline Public Schools. 

Athletics

Tyee Athletics Mission

At Tyee High Athletics an extension of the classroom.  We will work to contribute to the continuous growth of all students’, the school, and the community, Always and in All Ways. 

 Our Education Based Athletics approach will develop coaches to focus on holistic student outcomes within the structure of their individual sports.  Our programs will continually apply an equity lens to our processes to ensure that we are providing inclusive opportunities that are representative to the needs of our community.   

 Our goal is to establish programs that positively affect student athletes towards reaching their full potential as students, as athletes, and as people. 

Athletics and activities are the front door of our institutions.  Our events are opportunities for our students to test, show, and grow our schools overall mission 2021:

Together we will work to inspire Joy and Hope as we Thrive in challenging students to reach their full potential.

 

Important Informational Websites

For the most up-to-date schedules and scores for Tyee Athletics please visit tyeeathletics.org

KingCo Athletics season updates for 2021-2022 have been announced and are listed on the WIAA website.

For more information on the KingCo Conferences please visit KingCo Athletics.

Follow us on Social Media

Twitter: @TyeeHighSchool

Sports Offered

Boys

girls

Coach Contact Information

Winter and Spring Sports are open for sign up.
Winter Sports start 11/15/21. Spring Sports start 2/28/22.

Fall Sports and Coaches: August to December

Coed Football
Zachary Hermsen: Zachary.Hermsen@highlineschools.org

Coed Cross Country
Charles Cushman: charles.cushman@highlineschools.org

Girls Volleyball
Jasmine Moore: jasmine.moore@highlineschools.org

Girls Soccer
Patrick O’Brien: patrick.obrien@g.highlineschools.org

Boys Golf
Kyle Herrmann: kyle.herrmann@highlineschools.org

Boys Tennis
Stefan Green: stefan.green@highlineschools.org

Girls Swim
Maki Atteberry: makinz_m@yahoo.com

Winter Sports and Coaches: November to March

Girls Basketball
Ariniesha Smith: Ariniesha.Smith@highlineschools.org

Boys Basketball—Open

Coed Wrestling
Chris Chacon: Christopher.chacon@highlineschools.org

Gymnastics
Alison Thomas: Alison.thomas@highlineschools.org

Cheer— Open

Boys Swim
Maki Atteberry: makinz_m@yahoo.com

Spring Sports and Coaches: March to June

Coed Track and Field
Charles Cushman: charles.cushman@highlineschools.org

Fastpitch—Open

Boys Soccer
Patrick O’Brien: patrick.obrien@g.highlineschools.org

Girls Golf
Kyle Herrmann: kyle.herrmann@highlineschools.org

Girls Tennis
Stefan Green: stefan.green@highlineschools.org

Baseball
Joseph Binfet: joseph.binfet@g.highlineschools.org